pop smoke

Pop Smoke “Faith” Album Making Noise On Billboard’s Hot 200 Chart!!!

Pop Smoke has debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Hot 200 Chart. Released on July 16th, “Faith” is his second album to drop posthumously.

Pop Smoke Album “Faith” Debuts At #2 On Billboard’s Hot 200 Chart

Pop Smoke (real name Bashar Barakah Jackson) was killed last year when he was shot during a robbery in his home. He was 20 years old.

Faith” is the 4th charting album in the rapper’s name. Offering 20 tracks, it has just as many featured guest rappers. Check out the tracklist –

  1. Good News
  2. More Time
  3. Tell The Vision (featuring Kanye West & Pusha T)
  4. Manslaughter (featuring Rick Ross & The-Dream)
  5. Bout A Million (featuring 21 Savage and 44 Doug)
  6. Brush Um (featuring Rah Swish)
  7. Top Shotta (Pop Smoke & The Neptunes featuring Beam, Pusha-T, & Travi)
  8. 30 (featuring Fizzy Banks)
  9. Beat the Speaker
  10. Coupe
  11. What’s Crackin’ (featuring Takeoff)
  12. Genius (Pop Smoke, Lil TJay & Swae Lee)
  13. Mr. Jones (featuring Future)
  14. Woo Baby Interlude
  15. Woo Baby (featuring Chris Brown)
  16. Demeanor (featuring Dua Lipa)
  17. Spoiled (featuring Pharrell Williams)
  18. 8-Ball (featuring Kid-Cudi)
  19. Back Door (featuring Kodak Black & Quavo)
  20. Merci Beaucoup

Just look at all the guest rappers appearing on this album. Come on, Kanye West? Chris Brown? Pharell Williams? Kodak Black? The list goes on and on. That’s enough right there to sell a slew of albums.

Selling 88,000 units the first week, sales also include online streams. Pop Smoke actually made it to the “Top 10” with past musical contributions a total of 3 times.

Although the rapper is no longer with us, his presence is huge in hip hop. After just a year, he is #1 again. Last year he hit the top spot with “Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon”.

Will you be picking up your copy of “Faith“?

For more Entertainment News check us out at drenchedinblack.com. It’s your brand new destination for hot, black celebrity news.

Leave a Reply